book walk

I walked to the local library yesterday. I’ve waited a while to be able to say I did that; my family’s home was always just a little too far to make the trek. Now that I live nine-tenths of a mile from the building, it’s totally doable. I plan to make it a regular part of my life, these jaunts to the library.

In other news, the cool Mexican restaurant closed – they seem to have been unable to pay their rent (!) – and there are promises of a Beer Temple (?) and a cafe & creperie coming to downtown Matthews. Now THAT’S exciting. Not, of course, that they’ll be able to compete in any way with Paris or Jerusalem (both of which places, oddly enough, I have had crepes). However, we will take what we can get. Want to make bets on how long either will last?

Leave a Reply

