pages

Several weeks ago – maybe more like a couple of months, now – I compiled a small book for brides preparing for their marriage. I had marriage on the brain; I’ve been married five months now, a good friend of mine got married a little over two weeks ago, and my sister and brother-in-law (respectively) have weddings coming up in less than a month. Top that off with my sister’s sister-in-law, who is planning a small wedding for the end of April, and my cousin, who is getting married in June. (!)

Before I got married, I read a lot of marriage books, I got a lot of advice, I talked to people about marriage, and my husband and I had our own personal experiences with making things work and learning how to act and react in our relationship. I wanted to share the wisdom I had gleaned, along with some of my own thoughts and stories, with those walking down the aisle. I named it Becoming a Bride.

Per my mother’s suggestion, I started the process of making it into an eBook and, much to my delight, I saw it on Amazon yesterday for the first time (http://www.amazon.com/Becoming-Bride-Study-Singlehood-ebook/dp/B00C3275CY/ref=sr_1_13?ie=UTF8&qid=1365511756&sr=8-13&keywords=becoming+a+bride)! It has also made its way to iTunes (https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/becoming-a-bride/id624140704?mt=11), which is even better. Within a few weeks, it will be available for the Barnes & Noble Nook, too.

For a very long time now, one of my goals has been to write a book and get it published. So this is a dream come true. 🙂

3 thoughts on “pages

  1. Pingback: Future Promises | The Squicciarini Family

  2. Pingback: triple digits | with this ring

  3. Pingback: Breaking News | Frankly Speaking

Leave a Reply

