sneeze

I keep a glass of water by my bed during the night. Sometimes, I’ll wake up in the middle of the night because I’m too warm, or need to use the restroom, or I’m too cold, or there was a sound outside, or something. Sometimes I find I’m a little thirsty (hence the water). But I have found that whenever I go ahead and take a sip, I get a pretty intense allergic reaction in my nose – itching and itching like crazy! Even blowing it doesn’t help! My eyes tear, too! This normally prevents me from going back to sleep, as you can imagine.

When I don’t drink my water in the middle of the night, I’m fine. And when I drink it in the morning (same glass, same water!), I’m also fine.

Isn’t that strange?

Leave a Reply

