opportunities

Today, a rather strange and unexpected opportunity came my way. After surprisingly little consideration, I jumped on it (with Joshua’s full support, of course).

So one of Joshua’s co-workers has a granddaughter who needs to be looked after all day (8:00am-6:00pm, I’m thinking), five days a week, for the next four weeks. She’s one.

I start Monday.

This little girl will be coming to me, not me to her, which makes it doable. If it were vice versa, the answer would be no. But as it is, here is exactly where I need/like to be. I will be doing all the rest of the packing for our move with a small child around. Talk about good practice!

I’m rather excited. This does mean that wherever I go, this girl will be accompanying me. Heads up, family. 😉

Leave a Reply

