cold stuff

Yesterday, we bought a refrigerator for our new house!! This was a big purchase. In fact, when I say “we”, I actually mean “I”, because Joshua had to work, of course. So I went off and bought us a refrigerator. (!) This was the biggest purchase I’ve made since we’ve been married. It was momentous.

We got an excellent deal, and I’m just hoping the thing doesn’t poop out on us after a year. That would be unfortunate. But I think that the cost would make that bearable, and we would go out and get a new one. Let’s hope it doesn’t happen, all the same. That would make Joshua very happy, if it lasted for a long time. 🙂

Always try to keep Joshua happy.

Also, on a completely different note, that babysitting job I talked about ended WAY early. As in, Tuesday. So instead of four weeks, I spent all of five days with the little tyke, and they were definitely learning experiences. Perhaps a post on that is worthwhile…we’ll see.

In the meantime, the countdown has begun! We’re moving in 10 days!!!

P.S. – Mary & I have our latest podcast episode out now. Check that out.

Leave a Reply

